(Acting) Returning Officer Comments

Ward	Polling District (PD)	Current County Division	New County Division	Current Polling Station	Electors to Polling Station minus postal voters (September 2024)	Comments
Abbeydale	AD1	Abbey	Abbey	Abbeydale Sports & Community Centre	1681	No change.
	AD2	Abbey	Abbey	Heron Primary School	1659	No change.
	AD3	Coney Hill & Matson	Abbey	Heron Primary School	696	AD3 moves into the same County division as the rest of Abbey ward, however, the combined electorate is too large to merge with AD2. Therefore, it is proposed that two polling stations are retained at Heron Primary School.
A la la compa a a cl	AM1	Abbey	Abbey	Abbeymead Primary School	1915	No change.
Abbeymead	AM2	Abbey	Abbey	Abbeymead Primary School	1804	No change.
	B1	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Wotton Hall Club Limited	1271	No change.
Barnwood	B2	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	St Lawrence Church Centre	1227	It is proposed that B2 is merged with B4 (see B4 below).
	В3	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	The Trefoil Centre		No change.
	B4	Abbey	Barnwood & Hucclecote	St Lawrence Church Centre	417	B4 moves into the same County division as the rest of Barnwood ward, therefore it is proposed that B4 be merged with B2, as electors already vote in the same location and the combined electorate is manageable.
Barton & Tredworth	BT1	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	Colwell Arts Centre	2063	No change.
	BT2	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	St James Church of England Junior School	1235	No change.
	BT3	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	Ukrainian Association	1654	No change.
	BT4	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	Tredworth Junior School	1470	No change.
Coney Hill	CH1	Coney Hill & Matson	Coney Hill & Matson	St Oswalds Church Hall	1434	No change.
Coney Hill	CH2	Coney Hill & Matson	Coney Hill & Matson	St Oswalds Church Hall	780	No change.
Elmbridge	E1	Longlevens	Kingsholm & Wotton	Old Richians R.F.C. Sports & Social Club	903	The boundary changes move part of E1 from the Longlevens County division to the Kingsholm and Wotton County division, therefore it is necessary to split E1 along new boundary to give effect to the changes, thereby creating a new polling district to be called E4. E1 will be the Kingsholm and Wotton part and E4 will be the part that remains in Longlevens. It is proposed that one additional polling station is added at Old Richians RFC so that voters are not impacted by this change.
	E2	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	Methodist Church Hall, Lonsdale Road	1907	No change.
	E3	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	Gloucester Old Boys RFC	381	No change.
	E4	Longlevens	Longlevens	Old Richians R.F.C. Sports & Social Club	805	New polling district (see E1 above).
Grange	G1	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Tuffley Community Association	1031	No change.
	G2	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Gloucester District Scout H.Q., Murray Hall	828	No change.
	G3	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	St Georges Church Centre	745	No change.
	G4	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Tuffley Community Association	867	No change.
	G5	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Gloucester District Scout H.Q., Murray Hall	694	No change.

	H1	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	St Philip and St James Church Hall	1054	No change.
Hucclecote	H2	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	St Philip and St James Church Hall	1205	No change.
	H3	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Barnwood & Hucclecote	Hucclecote Community Centre	1546	No change.
	K1	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Kingsway Community Centre	1979	No change.
Kingsway Kingsholm & Wotton	K2	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Kingsway Community Centre	1788	No change.
	KW1	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	The Lion's Den, Gloucester Rugby Club	1865	No change.
	KW2	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	The Lion's Den, Gloucester Rugby Club		No change.
	KW3	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	Gloucester Old Boys RFC	740	No change.
	L1	Longlevens	Longlevens	Longlevens Rugby Football Club		No change.
	L2	Longlevens	Longlevens	Holy Trinity Church Hall	1975	No change.
Longlevens	L3	Longlevens	Longlevens	Holy Trinity Church Hall	999	No change.
	L4	Longlevens	Longlevens	Longlevens Rugby Football Club	1035	No change.
	L5	Longlevens	Longlevens	The Gala Club	618	No change.
	M1	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	St Paul and St Stephen Church	656	No change.
Moreland	M2	Hempsted & Westgate	Tuffley & Moreland	St Paul and St Stephen Church	734	M2 moves into a new County division, but no changes are proposed, as there are already two polling stations at the location that vote in different County divisions.
	M3	Hempsted & Westgate	Tuffley & Moreland	The Chapel, Seymour Road	1502	M3 moves into the same County division as M4, however, the combined electorate is too large to merge the two polling districts. Therefore, it is proposed that two polling stations are retained at The Chapel.
	M4	Tuffley	Tuffley & Moreland	The Chapel, Seymour Road	2137	Division name change only
	M5	Barton & Tredworth	Barton & Tredworth	Parry Hall		No change.
	MRW1	Coney Hill & Matson	Coney Hill & Matson	Finlay Community School	1377	No change.
	MRW2	Coney Hill & Matson	Coney Hill & Matson	The Phoenix Centre	1569	No change.
Mateon	MRW3	Coney Hill & Matson	Coney Hill & Matson	Red Well Centre	1381	No change.
Matson, Robinswood & White City	MRW4	Tuffley	Coney Hill & Matson	Finlay Community School	1129	MRW4 moves into the same County division as the rest of Matson, Robinswood and White City ward, however, the combined electorate is too large to merge with MRW1. Therefore, it is proposed that two polling stations are retained at Finlay Community School.
	P1	Hempsted & Westgate	Hempsted & Westgate	Podsmead Community Association, (Ramblers Centre)	1148	It is proposed that P1 is merged with P2 (see P2 below).
Podsmead Quedgeley	P2	Tuffley	Hempsted & Westgate	Podsmead Community Association, (Ramblers Centre)	890	P2 moves into the same County division as the rest of Podsmead ward, therefore it is proposed that P2 be merged with P1, as electors already vote in the same location and the combined electorate is manageable.
	QFC1	Quedgeley	Quedgeley	Quedgeley Community Centre	1564	No change.
	QFC2	Quedgeley	Quedgeley	Quedgeley Community Centre		No change.
Fieldcourt	QFC3	Grange & Kingsway	Grange & Kingsway	Waterwells Sports Centre		No change.
Quedgeley	QSV1	Quedgeley	Quedgeley	Little Meadows		No change.
Severn Vale	QSV2	Quedgeley	Quedgeley	Quedgeley Village Hall		No change.
	T1	Tuffley	Tuffley & Moreland	St Barnabas Parish Hall		Division name change only
Tuffley	T2	Tuffley	Tuffley & Moreland	Court Community Association		Division name change only
	1	1	. amoj a mordiana	July 7 Goodation	1942	12s.samo onango omy

Westgate	W1	Hempsted & Westgate	Hempsted & Westgate	Hempsted Village Hall	1940	No change.
	W2	Hempsted & Westgate	Hempsted & Westgate	St Mary's Congregational Church	1355	No change.
	W3	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	Resource Centre, 123 St Oswald`s Village	567	No change.
	W4	Hempsted & Westgate	Hempsted & Westgate	Montpellier Community Hall	2337	The area of W4 comprising Gloucester train station and Twyver House is in a different Division to the rest of the polling district. This area must be designated as a separate polling district until this historic anonomly can be correct at the next statutory review.
	W5	Kingsholm & Wotton	Kingsholm & Wotton	N/A	0	The area of W4 comprising Gloucester train station and Twyver House is in a different Division to the rest of the polling district. This area must be designated as a separate polling district until this historic anonomly can be correct at the next statutory review. As it currently has no residential properties or electors, a polling place or station will not be designated at this time.